My First Blog Post-and where my loyalties lie

Out of all the topics I could’ve picked for this page…I chose sports. Why? The answer is simple. Sports brings people together. The world of sports is a rare place where people of all ages can come together in agreement regardless of race or gender. I might live a million miles from you, but if we both cheer for the same team, we share a bond…and I believe that’s a beautiful thing.

My favorite sports team is the Chicago Bears. I’m not personally from Chicago, but my dad is a die-hard fan so I guess you could say there was no escaping my fate of eventually joining the lifelong frustration tour that is Chicago sports.

This blog will focus primarily on the Chicago Bears and their pursuit of a franchise QB. I know we have Justin Fields, and every good Bears fan is optimistic that he’s the franchise savior we all hoped Mitch Trubisky would be. Call me a pessimist, but I’m not sold on him yet. Sure, he’s insanely talented, and a heck of an athlete, but it takes more than raw talent to become the face of a franchise.

If you stick around, you’ll find out what I mean by that, and your comments are always welcome…even if you disagree. Which will probably happen more often than not. Happy reading, and Bear down!

Leave a comment